Celebrating 65 years as a B-School here in Albuquerque!

The school was founded as the College of Business Administration in 1947 under Dean Robert Rehder. It has been accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) since 1975. UNM the third university to gain professional AACSB accreditation for both their bachelor's and master's degree programs management programs. In 1974, the school was named for Robert Orville Anderson, a New Mexico oilman and longtime CEO of the Atlantic Richfield Company (ARCO). The school was the first at a state college or university in New Mexico to be named in honor of a prominent citizen.

The school has grown from 15 tenured or tenure-track faculty members when it was established to 42 tenured or tenure-track faculty members today. The current Dean is Douglas M. Brown, former New Mexico State Treasurer, President/CEO of Talbot Financial Services, principal of Brown and Brown Ventures, LLC, and former regent of the University of New Mexico.

Click here for more information