Skip to main content

Press Release

The Anderson School of Management Announces 2008 Hall of Fame Inductees

January 9, 2008

(Albuquerque, NM) The Anderson School of Management's Foundation Board at the University of New Mexico is pleased to announce its 2008 inductees into the Anderson Hall of Fame.

The inductees are: Chief Justice (Ret.) Gene E. Franchini (BBA, 1957), Ned A. Godshall (MBA, 1994), and Bradley J. Preber, (BBA, 1981).

"These candidates are selected for their professional success, contribution to community and ongoing commitment to education," said Anderson Foundation Board Advancement Committee Chair, Deborah Gorenz. "This year the committee received a 10% increase in the number of submissions for a total of 28 applicants, all of them highly accomplished individuals in their own right."

The Anderson Foundation Board also recognizes three young alumni under the age of 40. Lewis W. Kneib (BBA, 2001); Angela L. Rapko (MBA, 2002) and David Wanek (MBA, 1998) have already distinguished themselves early in their careers and show promise of continued growth in the years ahead.

"This annual tradition allows us to celebrate the very best the Anderson School of Management has to offer," says Anderson Foundation Board Chair John Brown.

"And it confirms what we already know, that Anderson graduates are making a difference in and out of New Mexico. All three young alumni are practicing attorneys outside of New Mexico."

Professor Jeanne Logsdon is the recipient of the 2008 Faculty Community Leadership Award. All full-time faculty members are eligible, with the exception of Deans, Sr. Associate, Associate and Assistant Deans. Faculty must have demonstrated leadership in enhancing the Anderson School of Management's visibility and relations with the business community by creating connections, providing leadership and being actively involved in the business community. "Our faculty create the foundation for our students' success, and some achieve a very high standard for community engagement, too. This award is an important way to recognize those multi-talented faculty leaders," said Anderson Interim Dean Amy Wohlert.

The Anderson Hall of Fame honorees will be recognized at the Hall of Fame dinner at the Student Union Building at the University of New Mexico on March 18, 2008. Corporate table sponsorships are available at $700 for a table of ten. Individual tickets are $75. To make reservations or to inquire about sponsorship opportunities, call the Anderson School of Management Development Office at (505) 277-6413 or email by Friday, March 7, 2008.


The Anderson School of Management at the University of New Mexico is dedicated to excellence in professional management education. At the Anderson School, faculty, staff, and students are committed to shaping the intellect and character of the next generation of business leaders, advancing the knowledge and practice of management, promoting economic development, and building a vibrant intellectual community that serves the highest and best interests of all our stakeholders.

The School was founded in 1947 and now offers more than a dozen concentrations at the BBA and MBA levels and is accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business in the top 20% of business schools in the nation. The School is funded by the State of New Mexico and further support is generated by The Anderson School of Management Foundation. For more information, the public can visit, email, or call (505) 277-6471.