Student Organizations

Today, student organizations serve as successful recruiting channels for employers. Students benefit from organizational involvement by gaining access to employers and developing professional skills that can help strengthen their career marketability.

Student Organizations

Resources for Student Organizations

Both UNM and Anderson provide a wide range of resources to student organizations including funding.

We strongly suggest that each student organization:

  • Develop and execute a strategic plan
  • Maintain an up-to-date website
  • Reach out to employers to co-sponsor community service activities
  • Maintain an active guest speaker series

Student Organization List

Association of Certified Fraud Examiners

Faculty/Staff Advisor

Ryan Knight, rcknight@unm.edu

Association of Graduate Business Students (AGBS)

Faculty/Staff Advisor

Lisa Beauchene-Lawson
  • Lisa Beauchene-Lawson
  • Supervisor, Graduate Admissions & Advisement
  • Phone: (505) 277-3290
  • beauch@unm.edu


Marisa Martinez
  • Marisa Martinez
  • Graduate Programs Advisor
  • Phone: (505) 277-3290
  • marisam@unm.edu


Student President/Leader

Justin Martinez, jmartinez57@unm.edu

Association of Latino Professionals for America (ALPFA)

Website: http://www.alpfa.org/

Faculty/Staff Advisor

Tina Armijo
  • Tina Armijo
  • Unit Administrator 1: Accounting Academic Department
  • Phone: (505) 277-1890
  • tmarmijo@unm.edu


Student President/Leader

Justin Martinez, jmartinez57@unm.edu

Beta Alpha Psi Honors Fraternity for Financial Information Professions (BAP)

Website: http://www.unm.edu/~thetaxi/

Faculty/Staff Advisor

Michael Turner

Student President/Leader

Gerald Torres, thanklesscrane24@unm.edu

Business Professionals of America (BPA)

Website: https://bpa.org

Faculty/Staff Advisor

Florencio Olguin
  • Florencio Olguin
  • Director, Student Services
  • Phone: (505) 277-3290
  • folguin@unm.edu


Student President/Leader

Chance McGilvray, cmcgilvray@unm.edu

Delta Sigma Pi Professional Business Fraternity

Website: http://www.unm.edu/~deltasig/

Student President/Leader

Natalia Gomez-Legarreta, ngomezlegarret@unm.edu

Finance Management Association (FMA)

Website: http://www.unm.edu/~asmfia/

Faculty/Staff Advisor

Reilly White


Student President/Leader

Kanan Mammadli, kananmammadli@unm.edu

Football Business Society

Faculty/Staff Advisor

Crystle Collier


Student President/Leader

Micah Gray, mgray8@unm.edu

Future Alumni Leadership Council

Faculty/Staff Advisor

Crystle Collier


Future Alumni Network

Faculty/Staff Advisor

Crystle Collier


Information Security and Analytics Research Team (iSMART)

Faculty/Staff Advisor

Alessandro '<em>Alex</em>' Seazzu


Student President/Leader

Jojo Mata, jmata1@unm.edu

International Business Students Global (IBSG)

Website: http://ibsg.unm.edu

Faculty/Staff Advisor

Manuel Montoya


Student President/Leader

Luis Amezcua, eamezcua@unm.edu
Audriana Stark, astark@unm.edu

Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM)

Website: http://shrm.unm.edu/

Faculty/Staff Advisor

Chris Nguyen


Student President/Leader

Wyatt Robledo, wyro@unm.edu

Student Entrepreneurial Club

Faculty/Staff Advisor

Stacy Sacco


Women in Management

Faculty/Staff Advisor

Lisa Beauchene-Lawson
  • Lisa Beauchene-Lawson
  • Supervisor, Graduate Admissions & Advisement
  • Phone: (505) 277-3290
  • beauch@unm.edu


Marisa Martinez
  • Marisa Martinez
  • Graduate Programs Advisor
  • Phone: (505) 277-3290
  • marisam@unm.edu


Student President/Leader

Kristin Romero, krissersr@unm.edu