Previous Honorees

2002 Honorees

Hall of Fame Inductees

Cornelius J. Higgins
Anderson MBA, 1987
Cornelius Higgins co-founded Applied Research Associates, Inc. in 1979, and the firm has grown to over 650 employees in more than 35 worldwide offices. Current fiscal year sales are expected to be about $90 million. He has been a member of the board of a private school, the UNM Civil Engineering Department Advisory Board, church committees and several professional societies. He received his Masters degree from The Anderson Schools in 1987.

Roger McClellan
Anderson MBA, 1980
Roger O. McClellan has more than four decades of experience as a scientist and research manager in the fields of comparative medicine, inhalation technology, and human health risk analysis. He has served as president and CEO of the Lovelace Inhalation Toxicology Research Institute and the Chemical Industry Institute of Toxicology, president of the Society of Toxicology, and is the author of over 350 papers and has edited 10 books. In 1990, he was elected to the Institute of Medicine/National Academy of Sciences. He has served on the boards of various national-level health committees, as well as being an adjunct faculty member at a number of universities. He received his Masters from The Anderson Schools in 1980.

Carol Radosevich
Anderson MBA, 1981
As PNM’s economic development director, Carol Radosevich manages the corporate-wide economic development program that is designed to increase jobs and energy sales by growing New Mexico businesses and industry. Since receiving her EMBA from The Anderson Schools in 1981, Radosevich has worked tirelessly to improve the business climate of New Mexico, assisting with the recruitment or expansion of over 100 companies. She has also spearheaded a coalition of over 50 economic development business trade groups to lobby for the passage of a five-bill economic stimulus package for the 2002 legislative session. She is active on a number of community and professional organizations, including the Rio Rancho Economic Development Corporation, the PNM Foundation, the TVI Foundation, and the Albuquerque Chamber of Commerce Economic Growth Planning Council.

Faculty Community Leadership Award

  • Dr. Steven Walsh

Learn more about the Faculty Community Leadership Award recipient