Previous Honorees

Anderson LogoThe Anderson School of Management is pleased to announce its 2019 Hall of Fame and Young Alumni Honorees. The Anderson Hall of Fame celebrates extraordinary alumni who have achieved professional success and have made significant contributions to their community.

2019 Outstanding Hall of Fame Honorees

  • Lillian Montoya (EMBA '98)
    President and Chief Executive Officer of CHRISTUS Health, Christus St. Vincent Health System, Santa Fe, NM
  • Jerry Pacheco (BBA '88, MBA '91)
    Founder, President, and Chief Executive Officer of the Border Industrial Association, Santa Theresa, NM
  • Alice Loy (MBA '02)
    CEO and C-Founder, Creative Startups, Santa Fe, NM
  • C. Thomas Daulton (BBA '77)
    Private Equity Investor, Dallas, TX

Hall of Fame candidates are selected for their professional success, contribution to community, and their ongoing commitment to education.

2019 Young Alumni Award Honorees

  • Amanda Armenta (BBA '02, MBA '03)
    Sr. Manager, Employee Success Partner at T-Mobile USA, Albuquerque, NM
  • James Trudeau (BBA '06)
    Deputy Director/Acquisition Advisor for the United States Air Force, Program Management Division, Patrick AFB, FL

The Young Alumni Award is an honor recognizing Anderson graduates under the age of 40 who are having an impact on their community and are making great strides in their professional career.

Faculty Community Leadership Award

The Faculty Community Leadership Award will honor Dr. Dimitri Kapelianis, Associate Professor of Marketing. Dr. Kapelianis started at the Anderson School in 2009 and served as Associate Dean for Enrollment Management from 2017 to May 2018. He earned his Bachelor of Commerce and Master of Commerce from the University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa and a Ph.D. in Business Administration from Arizona State University.

The 2019 Hall of Fame event is Thursday, March 7 at the Student Union Building on the UNM Campus. The banquet and scholarship fundraiser will include a video presentation spotlighting the honorees and a live auction with all the proceeds going to support student scholarships at the Anderson School.