Previous Honorees

2003 Honorees

Hall of Fame Inductees

Michelle A. Coons
Anderson BBA, 1983
Michelle A. Coons joined Wells Fargo shortly after receiving her BBA from The Anderson Schools in 1983. As President of Wells Fargo Bank Santa Fe since January 1999, she has overseen the growth of the bank from $25 million to $350 million and exceeded budgeted earnings for the past four years. She is Past Chair of The Anderson Schools of Management Foundation Board and National Past President of The University of New Mexico Alumni Association. She was named a Power Broker by the New Mexico Business Weekly in 2002 and 2003.

Gary Dushane
Anderson MBA, 1975
Gary L. Dushane was named Partner in Charge of the Midwest Area Risk Advisory Services Practice for KPMG in October 2001 and was relocated to KPMG's Chicago office after spending more than 26 years in Albuquerque. Currently he serves on the Financial Research and Advisory Committee of Chicago and the Board of Directors for Chicago's Goodman Theater. In 2002, he was named one of the Top 100 New Mexico Power Brokers by the New Mexico Business Weekly. He received his Bachelors of Education from The University of New Mexico in 1973 and his MBA from The Anderson Schools in 1975.

Edward J. Neff *
Anderson BBA, 1948
Edward J. Neff is a retired partner from the firm of Neff/Ricci LLP. He is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, the New Mexico Society of Certified Public Accountants, the Albuquerque Chapter of Certified Public Accountants, and the New Mexico Estate Planning Council. Mr. Neff’s service to the Albuquerque community spans more than four decades through his involvement with organizations such as Albuquerque Little Theater and the Heights Optimist Club, as well as his participation in the founding of the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center. He is a University of New Mexico Letterman and a member of UNM's Lobo Club. He received his BBA from The Anderson Schools in 1948.

Faculty Community Leadership Award

  • Dr. Craig White

Learn more about the Faculty Community Leadership Award recipient

* Deceased