Previous Honorees

2005 Honorees

Hall of Fame Inductees

Michael DeWitte
Anderson MBA, 1982
Michael D. DeWitte oversees 6 departments, 90 managers and staff, and nearly a $10 million annual budget as Deputy Director and Group Manager for Public Relations and Communications at Sandia National Laboratories. De Witte also acts as an executive management consultant and coach in the areas of leadership, customer-centered organizations, and communications. He chairs the New Mexico Business Roundtable for Educational Excellence and is a member of the Boards of Directors of the Association of Commerce and Industry and Next Generation Economy, Inc. A registered professional engineer and graduate of the US Air Force Academy, De Witte received his MBA from The Anderson Schools in 1982.

Cindy E. McGill
Anderson BBA, 1980
Cindy McGill has worked for PNM for nearly 24 years, most recently as Vice President of Customer and Market Services where she manages 400 employees and has implemented process improvements to increase customer satisfaction. She is Chair-Elect of the Greater Albuquerque Chamber of Commerce for the 2005-2006 term and serves on the Boards of Directors for Presbyterian Hospital’s Albuquerque Delivery System and the Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation. McGill is a graduate of the Leadership New Mexico Class of 2000 and a member of New Mexico State University’s Center for Public Utilities Advisory Council. She received her BBA from The Anderson Schools in 1980.

Kimberly Nunley
Anderson BBA, 1985
Kimberly A. Nunley started her accounting career with Arthur Andersen & Co. in 1985 and became Managing Partner when Grant Thornton LLP took over the company in 2002. As a CPA and Certified Internal Auditor, Nunley is responsible for a 40-member staff. She is Vice-Chair and Treasurer of The Anderson Schools of Management Foundation Board, a member of Albuquerque Economic Development’s Board of Directors, and a Trustee of the Albuquerque Community Foundation. Nunley’s professional memberships include the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, the New Mexico Society of Certified Public Accountants, and the International Institute of Auditors. She received her BBA from Anderson in 1985.

Young Alumni

Corrina Burns
Anderson BBA, 1999
Anderson MBA, 2003
Corrina Burns assumed the role of Public Relations and Marketing Manager for the Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa in December 2000. She is President-Elect of the New Mexico Chapter of the American Marketing Association and is also a member of the Public Relations Society of America. In 2003, Burns was named to the New Mexico Business Weekly’s “40 Under 40” list. She holds both a BBA (1999) and an MBA (2003) from The Anderson Schools.

Joe Mohorovic
Anderson MBA, 2002
Joseph B. Mohorovic serves as the Director of the Office of International Programs and Intergovernmental Affairs at the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) in Washington, D.C. In 1998, Mohorovic became the youngest member of the New Mexico 44th Legislature when at age 27 he was elected State Representative. He was recognized in 2000 by the New Mexico Business Weekly as a top “40 Under 40” community leader. Mohorovic received his MBA from The Anderson Schools in 2002.

Tina Sampson
Anderson MBA, 2002
Tina M. Sampson , MBA 2002, has been Director of Sales for the Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center in Orlando, Florida since June 2004. An award-winning hotel sales executive, Sampson was named Hyatt Hotels Director of Sales of the Year in 2001. She has been a guest lecturer in business classes at UNM, Colorado State University, Colorado University-Denver, and the University of Denver.

Faculty Community Leadership Award

  • Professor Allen Parkman

Learn more about the Faculty Community Leadership Award recipient