Previous Honorees

2004 Honorees

Hall of Fame Inductees

Michael J. Glennon
Anderson BBA, 1971
Anderson MBA, 1974
Michael J. Glennon has been President of Albuquerque Technical Vocational Institute since November 1998. He has been instrumental in TVI’s 21% increase in enrollment over the past three years as the result of such initiatives as increased distance learning options, a westside campus, and a workforce training center. Glennon serves as President of the New Mexico Association of Community Colleges and as a member of the Board of Directors of the Greater Albuquerque Chamber of Commerce and the Hispano Chamber of Commerce. In 2001, he received the Zia Award for Community Service from the University of New Mexico Alumni Association. Glennon received both his BBA (1971) and MBA (1974) from The Anderson Schools.

Eric M. Pillmore
Anderson BBA, 1975
Eric M. Pillmore assumed the newly created position of Senior Vice President – Corporate Governance for Tyco International in August 2002. Prior to his role at Tyco, Pillmore held executive roles at Multilink Technology Corporation, General Instrument Corporation, and General Electric Company. He has been a guest lecturer at business schools around the country, speaking to students about ethics and governance, and works with Deloitte and Touche to develop curriculum for college accounting courses that integrates ethical concepts and principles into technical materials used by business students nationwide. Pillmore, who received his BBA from The Anderson Schools in 1975, is an active member of The Schools’ National Advisory Board.

Michael A. Romero
Anderson MBA, 1982
Michael A. Romero founded Terradigm Inc. in 1993 to provide project and financial management services to government and commercial clients. Inc Magazine selected Terradigm for its 2001 Inc 500 List of America’s Fastest-Growing Private Companies. Romero serves on the editorial advisory boards for Remediation: The Journal of Environmental Cleanup Costs, Technologies & Techniques and the Facilities Environmental Journal. He currently serves on the Boards of Directors of the New Mexico 8(a) and Minority Business Association and the New Mexico Boys’ and Girls’ Ranches. Romero received his Bachelor of University Studies from UNM in 1980 and his MBA from The Anderson Schools in 1982.

Young Alumni

Jason Anderson
Anderson MBA, 2001
Jason P. Anderson assumed the role of Vice President & District Manager for Bank of Oklahoma’s Central Oklahoma District in January 2003. He currently serves on the NMSU International Alumni Association Board of Directors and is a previous member of the Boards of Directors for the Greater Albuquerque Chamber of Commerce, the Albuquerque Hispano Chamber of Commerce, and the New Mexico Special Olympics. In 2002, Anderson was named to the New Mexico Business Weekly’s “40 Under 40” list. He received his MBA from The Anderson Schools in 2001.

  • Maria Elena Berry
    Anderson BBA, 1987

Maria Elena Berry, BBA 1987, has been Owner and President of Cumbre Construction for more than eight years. Under her leadership, Cumbre Construction has completed more than $42 million in construction projects over the past four years. The company has consistently ranked in the top half of New Mexico Woman magazine’s list of Top 25 Woman-Owned Businesses in New Mexico since 2001. Berry is a literacy and ESL tutor, a volunteer with Meals on Wheels, and a member of the Albuquerque Literacy Program Board of Directors.

  • Christina M. Jaramillo
    Anderson BBA, 2003

Cristina Jaramillo has been with Ranchers Bank for 14 years, starting out as a Customer Account Specialist and moving into her current role as Vice President/Marketing Officer (Public Relations and Advertising) in January 2002. In addition to the Executive MBA she received from The Anderson Schools in 2003, Jaramillo has attended the Western States School of Banking, the American Institute of Banking, and the School of Bank Marketing and Management at the University of Colorado. She is Acting Executive Director for the Boys and Girls Club of Valencia County and a member of the United Way of Central New Mexico Women in Leadership Council.

Learn more about the Young Alumni Award recipients

Faculty Community Leadership Award

  • Professor Richard Reid

Learn more about the Faculty Community Leadership Award recipient